Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Airborne!

Back-blipping -- Saturday was a very busy day with lots of navigating the urbs and suburbs of Seattle, Bellevue, Renton, and Tukwila.

The primary purpose of the trip was the long-awaited family visit to iFLY for indoor skydiving. Active participants were grandkids Z and B, daughter E, Cynthia's daughter M, and yours truly. Cynthia and my daughter S came to observe.

It would be a gross understatement to say it was fun! The grins lasted all through the celebratory dinner at a very good Mexican restaurant. I have to admit that the younger people performed better than the old man.

C, M, and I also enjoyed a visit to the big yellow and blue store, and didn't leave empty-handed -- more about that later.

I was surprised to find that there was a Rockler store adjacent to the iFLY facility. I've spent more than I care to admit buying woodworking tools from Rockler online in recent years. I took a whirlwind tour through the store, but it was about as satisfying as walking into a bakery and just smelling the pastries.

I'm sure the memories of this special day will not fade!

P.S. Cynthia's blip has more details about the iFLY experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.