March Challenge: Day 23 ......

Esculent.

Adjective meaning: Suitable for eating; edible, especially vegetables.

Had another busy day...... although today was primarily spent at home. We only went out so that I could return a library book.

On the way home we also stopped at a farmer's market to pick up some esculent veggies. And grapes.

As I didn't want to take a photo of my veggies I was at a loss for what to blip. Unfortunately I waited until too late in the day before I asked R to put this esculent dried ear of corn out for the squirrels. Only one squirrel showed up for her supper but I was too late with my camera. When we opened the window she ran off and didn't ever come back. So I took a picture of the corn cob instead.

And that concludes the weekend...... back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.