Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Spring in a Pot

It is still frozen outside - some sunshine, but no real signs of spring. So I had to steal a shot of a potted daffodil at the grocery store for my little fix of spring colour.

It was an evening run for groceries, as I've spent my whole weekend at the office, engaged in one of the most hideously dull tasks I've undertaken in a very long time. The Law Society of Upper Canada has selected us for the delightful treat of a spot audit so everything must be in order for their arrival. As "administrative partner" (she who pays the bills in the literal sense) this would put me in the crosshairs of those paid to find fault.

The only bright spot in the monotony was the company of my law partner who was also in, albeit doing something which requires a brain and is much more interesting and important. He is in court tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.