Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Time for home and packing for the USA!

So I am back home and busy washing clothes, ironing, checking in for flights, finishing urgent work, etc etc as I prepare for leaving tomorrow for USA. To finish off my weekend I have attached a collage blip which shows four activities of our weekend.

On the top left is a pic of Hawkshead, where we headed yesterday for a trip round Windermere, lunch in the lovely quaint village at the pub which is on the left of this pic, the Queen's Head. Wonderful fish finger sandwiches were provided and a fine pint or two of beer for those not driving!

Saturday evening had been our formal dinner at the hotel where we put on our ties exhibited on the blip on Friday and worn with pride during the meal. I was presented with two bits of pig memorabilia, a teapigs mug and a small pottery pig and a wine flowing evening was enjoyed, toasting and remembering George so much part of the evening.

Bottom left sees a picture of the grounds at the hotel which are extensive. I took this this morning so this authenticates the blip from today. The bottom right is a pic taken on the side of the house which shows how grand this house once was.

I took so many pics but can only display a few.

I have not always had easy access to the internet so my contributions to other people's blips has been sporadic. I am now travelling in the USA for nearly two weeks and so if my blipping and responses remains erratic it will be because of the change of time zone and unknown access to the internet, not any lack of interest. So normal service will be resumed on about 9/10 April but I shall keep blipping each day and responding whenever I get on the internet.

Now back to the packing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.