Beats, Breaks and Simplicity

Freestylers - Punks

Despite the lack of sleep, I got a gym session in and spent time with two very good and close friends, one of them pictured above.

An uncommon occasion where it's just one on one, but despite quantity, it's quality that counts. Quantity, for both parties is nullified by the simplicity of what is made of those moments. Coffee, lunch/dinner, drinks and just straight good talking; criteria to which I personally value more so as I get older.

A subject considered during our talks today, I think all people start to question why adults (or elders) don't necessarily keep up to date with the latest trends to which young ones are naturally akin to at a certain age, but then, real adults know when to cut the fat and get the most of what they feel is essential out of life. I have a newer (and ever evolving) appreciation for this. I'm thankful that, especially for my parents, they chose to keep me within that particular sphere. I hope to develop my own sphere that has some sense of worth.

Subconsciously however, the sphere is being developed and I choose to keep what's best close to me true and treasured. Every decision I make, marred of course by inexperience, is definitely one step closer to being a better person. The ones that are truly close to you will have the patience to continue with you as you with them. As selfish as it sounds, I need to continue my own life and develop the courage to have better developed decisions for what I think is right. I will repay those who have given precious time to me eventually. There are times where I want instant gratification, my impatience dictates it so, but you shall receive justly without expectation.

Keeping it simple, it was a truly beautiful day weather and company wise. It's treasured with people I value very much. Despite the factors of time changing, now is what counts. Cheers, gents. I continue to learn. WE continue to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.