Chicken

I've wanted to blip this gate for ages, but there's always a car parked on the road where I needed to stand, and then this morning it wasn't, and I had my camera with me and it wasn't raining. Result.

On the subject of parked cars...there's a road nearby which I only ever go along in one direction, not because it's the law but because of the parked cars.

Now the unwritten rule is surely that if the cars are parked on your side of the road as you drive along then you have to give way to any oncoming traffic, seems fair enough. This particular road 'Auf der Forst' is a nightmare. Cars parked pretty much bumper to bumper along it and having been caught once or twice by total gits who forced me to reverse, despite a space just behind them, I now use this road only in one direction, when I have right of way.

This morning I came head to head with a woman who clearly didn't understand the rule, she was determined to make me reverse and pull in so that she could drive straight and not bother her wrists with steering. She wasn't amused when I didn't play nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.