Mono Monday: Portrait

This is my dad, Alexander!

He was born in 1906, one of five children, his mother was widowed young..... twice..... He was widowed with three young girls, the youngest eight, when my mum died young, and he was everything to us!  I could not have had a better example of how to live, and how to cope with adversity!

He loved travelling, and was a motor cyclist when young, progressing to cars when we were young.  He travelled to many countries, and enjoyed seeing how other people lived.  At one time my sisters and I were in England, Sweden and Canada respectively, and he loved to visit.

He was a man with his cup half full.  He died in 1976.

I still miss him.

Thanks to Hobbs for organising MonoMonday.  I have enjoyed participating for a while, but will now move on to other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.