Blipfoto Project

By denizharezi

On the edge

This man isn't afraid of taking risks as we can see from this picture. He is going out of his comfort zone just to be able to catch more fish. This makes me think. What is my comfort zone and what are it's limits? Is taking such risks smart? I think it depends on reward/risk ratio. If it's a big reward for a small risk it is reasonable and if it is a small reward for a huge risk it is very unnecessary. Me, for example, would never go to the edge for maybe catching two more fish. But I would for the possibility of getting a lobster(i know you can't catch lobsters with fish hooks) or two. I shouldn't be taken as norm since I'm not very openminded about my comfort zone limits. I might pass up on a smart reward/risk ratio just because I'm too lazy. What would make you go out of your comfort zone? What small things in lige would be worth it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.