Jack James

By JackJames

Surprise Castle

Too nice a day to be doing uni work. With summer around the corner I'll have to think of a new excuse... So after after basking in the sun post lecture with coffee, I fuelled with lunch and after a brief return to the park to chat with friends headed to the botanical gardens.

Such a nice day had brought a plethora of the very old, the very young, and the new parents. It was almost hard to find a space with few people, though I eventually found a secluded spot in the sun from which to so some sketching.

That didn't entertain me for long, so back on the bike and off to Lauriston Castle that I'd seen on the map. It blew me away - such stunning grounds and an amazing building with literally no-one there. Perfect picnic spot, overlooking crammond island and over to fife. It also has a beautiful Japanese garden, with loads of cherry trees not quite in bloom. I'll have to return next week.

Took the dSLR, forgot the memory card. Oh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.