Beeeze

By beeeze

Sew...

...the kindness of 'relative' strangers never ceases to astonish me.

Seven years or so ago I joined a forum and started talking to some amazing women through it. Due to me being in the right place at the right time I ended up writing a cookery book connected to that forum and it has been one of the most amazing things to happen in my life - the cook book, the people I have met and the enduring friendships which were forged then and now. I met my lovely Cornishman because of that forum (indirectly) and when I moved into my new house he presented me with an envelope. Inside was a raft of vouchers from these amazing women given to me to buy something for my new home.

I confess that I had to go for a little drive so that I could sob because I was so overwhelmed by their lovely gesture.

So... meet Ramone the Janome. He is a rather fabulous sewing machine. Something I have hankered after for a while but would not have bought had it not been for those fabulous Pink Ladies.

My first project will be a little patchwork quilt for Alys and then... well.... we shall see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.