mverivaki

By mverivaki

Chicken coop

my uncle recently caught sight of a man who was walking by the chicken coop throw something over the fence into the chicken coop at the same time that he was throwing a bag of garbage into the trash can

when the man left, my uncle checked out what was in the coop and noticed some breadcrusts - the man, who often walked his dog at the same time every day, would often thrown bread crusts into the coop whenever he threw out his garbage

today my uncle told me that he was in the coop tidying up the coop at the same time that the man walked by again, with his garnage bags and his dog, but this time, he didn't throw any bread crusts into the coop

my uncle asked him if he would like some egss, as the chickens are laying rather a lot at the moment, now that the weatehr has warmed up (yes, farm-fresh eggs are seasonal produce), and the man looked surprised

well, my uncle said to him, you are the one that's feeding them, and he gave the man 2 dozen eggs - just like that

apparently, the man was very grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.