Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

And she's the smart one...

So you take the litter tray apart to clean it and refill it but the kitties don't get it. So they think it'll be great fun to play in the lid while it's sitting drying. Grrr.

Went to see Michael McIntyre last night at the SECC in Glasgow. The guy is a comedy genius and I came away with a sore stomach and sore cheeks from laughing so hard. Although I'm worried my friend has given me her chest infection because I woke up this morning feeling awful tight in the chest and with a bit of a sore throat. Was totally worth it though. He did a skit on honesty in relationships that I thought was hilarious and really rang true to me. Because it was his last show he went off on a lot of tangents and did his own thing a lot of the time so I'm still really excited to see the DVD.

Had a pretty normal (read: boring) day at work today. I work for a management company that incubates and encourages small businesses in Midlothian and we had a showcase event this evening to let people see what some of the businesses do. It's really interesting because you work with these people every day and some can be your friends but you're never quite sure what their business does. So getting to see that was important and made it a lot easier to help them network with one another.

Oh also there was free food. :)

Christmas Nice Thing Day 3: Mum had another bout of laser surgery today to try and fix her eyes. (Long story but she had it done about 18 months ago and it never took and she's still been wearing glasses.) Fingers crossed it works this time because it's quite a traumatic and painful experience and while it might be funny to watch her wear the goggle type things afterwards, its probably not as funny for her... ;) So I went around to cheer her up after work (it didn't work - she just wanted to sleep...blah) and look after the dogs to let her sleep and let my dad get out for a bit. I slept most of the time so it was a bit of a selfish christmas nice thing but my parents benefitted anyway. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.