schlimm

By schlimm

bees?

Today is the first blip of the rest of my blips - 100 is the next goal.

As promised yesterday (more a promise to me than anybody, really) I will try and go with a theme - but which?

Got through work this morning not really thinking about blip (although the camera is now always with me and I try out settings on it every day - blip's great for that!) and got to the afternoon making christmas cards with L when I thought that I had to find a theme rather quickly. Hands came to mind (since we were doing something with them) but I discarded that idea when L started to move them all the time and wouldn't keep them still. Then I thought 'portrait', I've always wanted to know how to do it, this would be the moment to try and went on taking (quite nice) pictures of L but I'll keep that theme for another time.

Then, when brushing teeth or rather after having brushed teeth with S and A these strange shadows caught my eye. The one on the bottom left looks a bit like a flying angel of the north (ok, I admit with lots of imagination but the flying bit is definitely there) and the other two look like two bees coming to meet the 'angel'. So I've got my theme now, strange shadows, shadows or silhouettes - something like that I'll try for the next 10 blips or so.

Quite down at the moment because things seem to change so quickly, one moment everything was sorted, we were finally getting into a routine with the girls and now it may well be that our nursery is going to close if they don't find a buyer. That would be really sad, it's small and like a huge big family and the girls have (had for L) great fun going there. But who knows, there may well be a buyer out there. And if not we may go and look elsewhere and find something similar. It's the old glass half-empty, half-full story, I'll decide the glass is half full and something new will be added to the drink (or something like that). Blah, blah, blah I'm blethering on and will stop.

I wonder what the shadows will look like when L and A get new toothbrushes? 3 'angels'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.