Neptune's Staircase

R, my assistant, is on holiday this week so I am trying to plan work that I can accomplish in his absence. The task today was small in area and relatively local but it was sufficiently awkward to have benefitted from the second set of hands.
The client had left me to consult with local stakeholders on the exercise and this alone was time consuming first thing. I could normally have pointed R in the right direction to get things set up while I received the comments. There was still jaggy bushes, several set ups and the gear needed transported on several trips to and from the car which I couldn’t get near to the site.
However the day was one of spectacular air clarity and from the site I enjoyed a constantly changing view of the NW shoulder of Ben Nevis called Carn Derag (Carn Jerrack). I almost blipped the Ben but I went with this overcooked image of one of the classic Telford Canal buildings at Neptune’s staircase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.