Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

The Burbs

Cookie cutter houses all in a row...I have a funny love/hate relationship with the suburbs in any city. I grew up in the suburbs of a city in Canada and now I live in central Edinburgh in a flat. I guess I was trying to get away from the sort of place I grew up in in Canada, it was safe and tidy and friendly but not necessarily the most interesting place (I thought). Now though I can see the appeal of moving further out of a city to get more space for an affordable price and find a nurturing community for a family. Inevitably though the houses have all been built by the same construction company so they all look the same and the pub you really like is kind of far away as well as the little unique shops and the cinema/art gallery. I don't think I'm ready to give up my city living just yet.
Apart from all that it was a relaxing afternoon spent with a friend (taking photos of course) going for a walk and being shown the photo editing program she has been using. That needs to be my next investment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.