LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Pour some sugar on me"

On the day I start yet another diet, my brother comes home with a whole pan of my cousin's granola bars. These bars are so tasty and I love them, but I have a sugar addiction and I need to go cold turkey so that is why five hours after this tray of yumminess came into the house it is still untouched. My brother said if everyone knew how much sugar goes into a granola bar they would no longer be considered a 'healthy' option. I wish I was one of those people who can eat whatever they want and not put on weight. Do those sort of people actually exist? Knowing that these are in the kitchen are killing me and testing my willpower to the max, so I am going to go to bed early and hope to fall asleep and not dream about being chased by sugar lumps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.