Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Something Astir In The Kitchen, Day 2

Ooops! The lovely, brass metric weight s I sought out yesterday won't work with this recipe got from Mrs kanyl many, many years ago. Will nead the old ounce ones.

With only 2 hours sleep in the last 40, I must get on and do something with this little collection before I fall asleep on my feet. After yesterday evening out the phone rang at 00:10, I knew something was wrong when The Mothers name came up on the display. By 2am we were up at the Infirmary having her chest pains investigated. I left her tucked up on the ward and by 5am I was back home getting into my own bed.

I went back up to Carlisle this afternoon and brought her home this evening. Seems she had several severe angina attacks but is feeling OK again now.

Now 10.30pm and need to get into the kitchen! Still need baking tins, measuring spoons, greaseproof paper...... I'm desperately seeking and just hope they can be found in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.