MsClare

By MsClare

Home is where the heart is. Theme of the night, the week, the month.

I've been saying the serenity prayer over and over on this Monday - something of a rarity for me now days. Not sure why it came to mind today. Once upon a time it was practically an hourly chant.

Feeling peaceful yet a little deflated and weary from the journey. Thinking of the sabbatical I am taking next year for four months... My mind and soul are already on that journey of personal rejuvenation but alas I must be present in this life for a while longer.

Thinking of the fleeting moments, err, the days gone by that I had with someone who ended up playing such a unique role in my life. Someone so inconsequential at to the time but so impactful later on. Funny how life can be like that. I'd like to run into them again one day - so special that would be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.