Paperdoll Debris

By jesafly

The City, from the East

I had a (potential) client meeting this afternoon, out in East Auckland. A very simple little job, but it's good to keep things coming in. On the way back to the city & West, I thought the Sky Tower against the (actual) sky, & framed by the street trees, was looking rather pretty. The traffic on my side of the road was light, so I pulled over & got out with my camera.

A better end to the day than it started: it took 3 lenses, followed my specs, & finally a call to the optician to figure out that the reason it seemed my prescription had changed over night was that there was already a lens in the left eye - whether I didn't remove it last night or the first lens this morning was a double & I only removed one, I don't know. Half-way through all this, thinking that maybe the lens just needed to settled and my vision would sort itself out, I went to make breakfast. Oh. The ants had found my cereal jar. My freshly filled, with expensive muesli, cereal jar. At least it makes good compost.

The middle of the day was good, though. I met with a builder a colleague recommends, who hopefully I can work with in the future. Then I redesigned the roof on an existing house that has such a clash of different bits that there are awkward details that persistently leak. More work than the clients originally anticipated, but on discussion with them & the builder, it was decided better to get it sorted properly, rather than potentially compound the issue with our own additions.

This evening I have to fill out insurance application forms. Fun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.