Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Rainy Night in Krakow

Stayed overnight in the airport hotel in order to make sure we were on time for the early flight to Krakow. I have to say I didn't sleep a wink anyway. When we arrived in Krakow the sun was shining although it was still cold. However, the clouds soon rolled in and it started raining late afternoon.
I have to say I am very impressed by what I have seen so far. The architecture is magnificent, the churches are more lavish than anything I have seen before - anywhere. They certainly rival Rome for ostentation. There is also an under-stated sophistication about the city from the wonderful coffee shops, pavement cafes and restaurants to the all glass shopping mall in the centre of the city.
Our apartment is small but modern and is right in the centre of the town, although having to lug suitcases up 4 flights of stairs was no joke on arrival.
We had one of the best meals we have had for a long time in a beautiful restaurant in the city centre. The cost for four of us, with wine, main course and dessert was less than £50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.