Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Razor wire

The area north of City Road and Great Eastern Street in London is currently being reinvented, with high rise accommodation and office buildings.

Beneath one small high rise is a Russian Spa where I am working today.

As Russian men are more used to spa treatments than their British counterparts, my journalist friend was slightly nervous of laying in a sauna while two strapping blokes beat him with oak leaves. As it happened, he had the easy job as Nick the cameraman and I wrestled with our camera's coping badly with the heat and the steam.

I'm glad I arrived early to check out how I was going to light this, ending up popping a beauty dish at the entrance to the open door and shooting quickly before the atmosphere became too dense.

Drama both inside and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.