dark|adapted

By dark

Yet another picture of a bee....


"Please," he said. "Please."

But I was having none of it. "You should've stood still yesterday."

"But I didn't know. I didn't really understand what you were doing. Besides, I'd had a little too much nectar yesterday morning - was a little hopped up, if you know what I-"

"No," I repeated, with finality and great authority. Great Authority being rather easy to come by when you're about six feet taller than the guy on the other end of the conversation. "I put you up yesterday. Besides, I've got these dead flowers over here... I think I'm gonna go with those...."

"Please. I'll stand still, I promise."

And I knew, in that moment, that I was going to be there all day arguing with a bee (A bee!) if I didn't just give in and make him happy. So in the end I relented, all the while telling myself that I'd never use it anyway.

As you can see, I stuck to my guns on that one.

After the photos, Nik invited me to go pollinating with him.

I politely declined.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.