RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Market Scale #5

Another in my sometimes series of market scale images. This one is at the local shrimp monger, who we were visiting to get ingredients for this evening's shrimp stuffed chili relleños. While I was chatting with the owner and his assistant was cleaning the half kilo of shrimp we were buying, I was busy snapping multiple images of this impressive scale. It is considerably larger than the scales I have previously shot (#4) at the produce vendors, no doubt in anticipation the larger orders fish typically produce (up to 30 kilos according to the tag on scale's face). I think for future shots in the series, I am going to have to capture the scale in use rather than the static shots so far, which might give these scales a better sense of scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.