DEFINITIVELY SPRING

I have to admit that I could not resist to start cleaning and also painting the windowsill that looked awful since we taped the Christmas lights there for some years now on a row. When we removed the lights the brown colour under the white showed and now for the first time I could not stand it.
Looking at the other window I decided to start to scour and paint that one sill too.
Later I went to take a picture of the blossoms, in the streets below, since I do not have yet blossoms myself (in the garden). some minutes later it started to rain softly, but I had already found my picture (or so I thought).
I had cropped the photo Johan Vigeveno had taken of me. At the original you could see me standing on a rolling stair to the entrance of a Piper Cup airplane.
I even had entered it and with big glasses it looked as if I could fly this machine.
When the session had ended, the owner asked Johan and me if we wanted to fly with him and a young pupil who had his lessons right then.
Of course we did (I hardly had a chance to consider if I really wanted it).
A Piper Cup is so small!!! When we finally started to land the instructor made the boy going up again and that was repeated six times. Did I cling to Johan, I do not remember but only once I deared to look down.
There and then started my fear of flying.
I only once had gone to London and back by air.

My haiku:

I am familiar
With lots of fears, hights and depths
I only name two

And the proverb:

She/He that feareth every grass must not walk (p-) in a meadow.

c. 1412 in Hoccleve, Reg. of Princes.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.