yddraiggoch

By yddraiggoch

Light, light and more light...

When I walked out of the mall I was stunned by the light. Light from sparkly little lights on the trees and bushes, lights from cars' headlights, light from light fixtures all around me and best of all...the subtle, sweet light from the remnants of the sunset.

I sure wish I had had my Canon with me, but of course, the minute I signed onto Blipfoto, the circuit board went belly up! My camera has gone home to Canon to be diagnosed and hopefully fixed.

In the meantime, I've been flirting with a new Canon SLR. It's the Rebel T3. Has anybody had experience with this camera? Canon advertises it as the next step up from a point and shoot. I think that's what I want. I love the ease of using a point and shoot and how the camera itself makes it almost impossible for you to miss a good picture. But it's just good enough that it makes me wish I had the capability of using lenses with more range and that's what the SLR will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.