natalie3004

By natalie3004

contented

today I've been thinking about my life and how it's changed in the last few years and how I have managed to build love and happiness around me.

I find it utterly amazing how the love of one man can transform a life so completely. the simple act of meeting him and loving him and being loved by him has turned my world upside down. it has been added to in ways I never imagined ( turns out I quite like bird watching!) and now I'm a stepmum to two beautiful and hilarious girls.

a few years back ( whilst in a stagnating marriage), I remember saying that I would hate to be 'content'. I had it in my head that that would mean settling for something not quite wonderful .
however I've now realised that being content is the most brilliant gift you can have. to not 'want' anything else or in fact 'need' anything else is so liberating!
stupid little things now wash over me and I'm learning to savour every minute of life rather than constantly worrying about what needs done next or how I'm going to manage it.

so today's photo is of two little birds with a banner that I bought on valentines day- it's meant to say 'love' but has been spelled wrongly! ordinarily I'd have hit the roof and threw it in the bin but now I've found the funny side and grown to love it- imperfections and all!

n
cx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.