Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Play it again and again

I bought Norah Jones' new CD last week. Fortunately, no one has made me take it out of the player yet. Her smooth voice soothes my hyper mind.

Today, I read the words to the songs. This one's my fav so far.

December

December come to me * I hope I can see you*
You not just in dreams * I will let you be *
Why can't you believe * How much you
really mean? * December won't you come *
Back with snow, even some * Don't say
that it's done * I will carry you home *
Take you from the loneliest place * You have
known * I will carry you home * Take me
from the loneliest place * I have known


We took all the Christmas boxes down from the rafters (not to be confused with the turkeys :))! Time to get ready for Christmas! I even wrote out my family "blurb" for the newsletter tonight. Every year for nearly 40 years, I think, my mom's family has put together the longest newsletter ever. (But with 14 brothers and sisters, it can't be short!) Even has color pictures, address list and a birthday/anniversary list. Now it includes us grandchildren and our children and seems to get longer each year. I so look forward to it each year to keep tabs on everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.