0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'm having a 'hat off' with my mum at the moment!"
"Who's winning?"
"Well, she put a photo up of herself wearing a hat, and I thought if she can wear a hat then so can I. So, here I am!"



Ala was stood outside the Art Gallery talking to a couple of friends when I spotted her. She was happy to partake and asked whether I wanted her with or without the hat. "With!", I replied and explained that I was building my portfolio of people with hats (there are a surprising number of subjects I’ve captured with some sort of headwear).

The shoot was comical as it was quite windy and Ala had to keep holding onto her hat to ensure it was on properly and her hair wasn’t going all over her face. Afterwards, I asked Ala whether the hat was due to the drizzly weather or just a style statement, and she explained it was a reaction to her mum's post.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.