RogMull

By RogMull

Oor Wullie and me...

The collection cans have arrived for the Kiltwalk I am attempting in just over 4 weeks from now. (The link takes you to my sponsor page).

The walk from Glasgow to Loch Lomond has been cut short to only 23 miles due to Glasgow not being able to accommodate the usual start because of Commonwealth Games preparations. So I'll just have to make do with 23 miles.

The Kiltwalk raises funds for Scotland's children charities and its main sponsor is The Sunday Post - hence oor Wullie on the cans.

Last year £1.2million was raised for charity and this year the target is to raise £2million. That would be wonderful for Scotland's kids who rely on charitable support.

I'll be walking with my left knee secured by an athletic support since I badly damaged tendons a few years back which stopped my running career. Probably a wee bit of pain to come, but isn't it worth it for such a good cause?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.