ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Tranquility.

A good moment this evening! Long-awaited and much anticipated. Tonight, I drove myself out to a lake near our apartment to take some photos. It doesn't sound like much, but having reached the grand old age of 25 without being able to drive, I passed my test last week and am now armed (with a Volvo) and dangerous! I say dangerous, because in the last two weeks M and I have also fulfilled our ambition of moving to Norway and driving here is perpetually terrifying.

Lost touch with Blip a bit recently but I have still been around... lurking... I shall try to post photos a little more frequently now though.

Haatlandsvaten is about 12km from our apartment. It was so beautifully peaceful this evening. Loads of birds - geese, ducks, coots and moorhens. Still not seen a bear here yet. Mildly disappointing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.