Rabies...

I wonder if this happens when you actually get rabies!

Be grateful I'm just showing you my feet. It's fair to say that the rest of me isn't very pretty although I only have one on my face, on my eyelid. Although I've not looked in a mirror for a while.

Yesterday I had a meltdown and by the end of the day, thinking I had chicken pox or measles pretty much finished me off. I made an emergency appointment at the docs this morning to get myself checked out. They put me in a separate waiting room just in case I was infectious. The poor kids had to look through the window at the toys I was hogging that they couldn't play with.

Apparently I'm a rare case! We all knew that already though right? After a second opinion, both GPs told me that it had to be some sort of allergic reaction to the rabies jab. The entry points of the vaccine are red and swollen welty looking things so they're sure I don't have measles. Thank fuck for that I say!

Saw my Mum in the hospital tonight. She's pretty chirpy and was up and about for a while today. I'm not sure she walked very far but she walked all the same. The bionic woman returns. The women in her room are a nice bunch, they seem to laugh all day between them which is nice but the nursing staff could do with that being infectious. I'm sure nurses do a great job in terrible government inflicted conditions but seriously, they need to find a sense of humour and some smiles. I get that working conditions aren't great but that's not the fault of the patients. And they need to answer the fucking phone!!! I was almost tempted more than once to do it for them... the constant ringing would drive me mental. Still, at least the room door shuts now and the trolley doesn't squeak any more cause my Dad went in with his toolbox. Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.