elsie

By elsie

Rough and tumble

This pair LOVE rough and tumble. Knocking each other down, battling, tugs of war. They spent ages this afternoon playing with the rolled up playmat. We rolled each other in it to make sausage rolls, and then it became a baton for whacking each other and wrestling with. Usually someone ends up getting hurt but this time they managed to keep the game on the right side of fun and lots of giggles ensued.

I was asking Diddy about his day and he told me he'd been playing 'bad guys'. This seems to be the new game of choice. Not sure what it entails! I asked if Lily was a bad guy and he said "Lily doesn't play bad guys. She like playing princesses". When I pushed him further, he came out with "Lily is a girl and girls like princess games!" Oh no! Where's he got this from? I tried to redress the balance a bit and suggest maybe girls like to join in 'boy' games sometimes (she definitely does!) and that not ALL girls like princesses and not all boys like 'bad guys' but he was quite insistent. I wouldn't mind so much if she was at the princess stage but we're not even there (yet)! Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.