Birthday treat

It's my birthday today - had some lovely presents and lots of cards and messages which was really appreciated. Unfortunately I had to spend it at work - one step forward, two steps back!

One of the best presents I had was the excellent report we got at parent's evening - Lottie is doing really well, is 'exceeding expectations' for her age group in all areas, very proud of her. As it was my birthday and hubby was on nights I said that as a treat and a well done I would take her out for tea. We had a nice meal at Pizza Express, ate too much! Obviously I didn't take this but surely it's ok to cheat a bit today of all days!

Rest of the evening has been a bit frustrating - I need to ring up the help line for my laptop so have had to resort to using the old one, had forgotten how slow it was! Taken forever to get a few pics uploaded!

So much for my early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.