Grrrrr

For some reason today the computer refused to upload files to attach to emails or upload my blips. Tried reinstalling Firefox - no joy. Installed Internet Explorer - still no joy. Finally tried Chrome. No different.

That meant it must be Windows at fault. After some hunting around I found that starting Windows in safe mode with network connections could solve the problem. And it did. Now all I have to do is a clean reboot and we should be back where we started.

With a deadline looming for the submission of our his I was beginning to wonder how I might be able to do this electronically, but it seems like the problem may be solved.

On a day when so many things went wrong the last thing I needed was a computer failure to waste my time.

The day ended well though with a nice meal out with Chris and his mum and Susan enjoying a night out at an Italian restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.