A Pink Beauty

We (myself, and the blippers from Finland...Tero and Raele) awoke this morning to more rain. C'mon...how are we supposed to take pictures? We set off anyway.

I showed them the parakeets, and a night heron nest. But...pointing the camera up...was no good. The lens got all wet. So, we went off in search of the peacocks. Something we could shoot from the dryness of the car. We found two...two males. Pretty, even in the rain.

I turned the car back in the direction of my condo. But wait...was the rain trying to quit? I pulled into "my" fish company as I turned my wipers off. I think the rain was letting up. Sorry for this...But could you say the rain was Finnished? (Did I say they were from Finland?)

We finally got a few bird shots, and they left about 2 p.m. to go to Miami to begin their journey home. Nice people, and it was fun to discuss the differences between our two nations.

Of course...later...the sun came roaring out, and this spoonbill posed very nicely for me. (Besides the wood stork...is there a stranger looking bird?) The sun was a day late...but...what you gonna do?

Check out the rest of my day on FLICKR. Some pictures of Tero (as a pirate) and Raele...and some pretty bird flyers. Oh...how I love the golden light of sunset.

I am SO hopelessly far behind in my commenting that I don't know if I'll ever catch up. Please bear with me.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.