The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Cherhill

The Lansdowne Monument is quite a prominent landscape, visible from all directions in the Calne area, and has appeared in several blips. However, I am confident that I haven't blipped it from this viewpoint before, because I have never visited this road before. I was there by accident, having seen the cul-de-sac road sign but only noticing the other sign claiming that it was a private road when it was too late, and was looking for somewhere to turn round and exit. This was the view that I saw after I had managed a three-point turn, with Jubilee Woods on the left, Cherhill cottages in the valley and the monument at Oldbury on Cherhill Hill opposite.

L.
26.3.2014

Blip #1215
Consecutive Blip #077
Day #1454

Lens: Pentax 55-300mm

Lansdowne Monument series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Anna Calvi - Piece By Piece (2014)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.