middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Night Bridge

I had quite a long day at uni, one that went from 10am till a little after 7pm. This was due to a special after hours lecture that was on character. It was a great lectured marred by only one thing, the growing need to pee from my near exploding bladder. As is typical in these situations I was bottled in, surrounded by people making it necessary to wait it out. I managed to do this but by the time I left the theatre all the toilets were closed! I only had one option, I had to ride home.

It's an hour long ride, and I rode it faster than I ever have before. I was doing great, except for one thing, it was night and it's beautiful at night! Thanks to a desperate need to blip and the understanding that when an opportunity presents itself for a great photo you take it. So I stopped a number of times against the will of my urinary tract and took some photos.

I was halfway home when it started to rain. Not proper rain but any running water wasn't exactly decreasing my need to pee, and it seemed every drop that hit my skin went straight into my ever expanding bladder. Somehow I made it home in time, and after relieving myself, and it was a relief, I enjoyed some dinner and some ABC TV in the form of Mad as Hell and Spicks and Specks.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.