Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

four

warmed.

Advent Blip - Day 4

It's Friday!

Normally, that's a cue for some quality R & R, but this weekend is the weekend I can put it off no longer. This is the weekend I am going to bite the festive bullet and face the mad crowds of mad shoppers an do a mad bit of Christmas shopping. Thankfully, Mrs Delphwynd and the Internet take care of the bulk of this, but I will have to do a bit of proper old fashioned shopping.

And I'm not good at that. Really not good at that.

One good thing though, Heather is dead keen to help out her grumpy auld dad and she's been doing a bit of domestic espionage and finding out what kind of presents Mrs D's looking for. Bless.

No doubt, it'll cost me at least a lunch and more than likely a visit to some bright, teenage populated boutique, but it'll be worth it for the naturally instinctive shopping skills that young females seem to have.

So... be 'four-warmed' shoppers of Stirling; I will be visiting upon you at some time with daughter, wallet and face full of Christmas Crabbitness.

Now, I'm off to dook one of those nice mince pies in a Double Whisky.

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>

Proximity to Christmas indicator backup: Neighbour chapping on the door to say they have a parcel with Mrs Delphwynd's name on it, but not wanting to bring it up and give it to me in case it's a Christmas pressie for me. Oh... secrets...

[1]-[2]-[3]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.