Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Barn at Breeza

I wish I had the job as a location scout. I don't know how it was that this location was chosen but Hollywood built this barn on a property at Breeza. Breeza is a one horse village that if you blink you have passed it. It is on the road between Quirindi and Gunnedah. It has wide sweeping plains and somehow it was chosen as the site to built the set for Superman returns where he is at the farm. I detoured here on my way back from Walcha. I asked the owners of course if I could go and take some photos and they graciously said yes. I think it was because I had the Hs in the car with me and they had just lost their Goldie a few months ago. For the movie they trucked in water and grew cornfields all around this barn. It must have been something to see at the time.

Anyhoo, hooray as this is the last now of the backblips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.