Its Raining Again

Just tidied the study & saw this sitting in the corner. I've always loved it despite its inaccuracies;

We bought it when we went to Egypt in 1997.
We'd just got off a bus when we were surrounded by people trying to sell their wares to the "rich tourists". This one chap (a Nubian) thought that I should buy from him but I didn't have any low denomination notes to give him so said "No thanks" & carried on walking. He followed me and pulled out another hand painted piece of stone which he said I could have also.
I liked them both & reached in my pocket & surprisingly found a fifty pence piece which I gave him. He was over the moon & walked off very happy indeed. I guess I was quite pleased too.

Went to the care home this morning and made arrangemenbts for D to move in from Florence Nightingale Hospice in the next few days.

Its horrible out - C just been to see Judith for a coffee & is now with D.

Home later for a makeshift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.