weewilkie

By weewilkie

Two sides of the Clyde

Hay tantos caminos por andar - Julieta Venegas

As I headed to work today I already had in mind possibilities for my blip. This was one of them. It's an interesting enough shot, with the contrast of the Riverside Museum and Glenlee looking over the shoulder of a council house, but it lacks something. Maybe because it's a sight I'm familiar with. Maybe it's just not a spontaneous enough shot, too pre-planned. Rather than letting something inspire me for my blip I decided what I was going to shoot beforehand and this then makes for a pretty dull picture.
I feel I have to be careful not to anticipate what will make a good shot, or what I should then write about. Part of the joy of blip is the un-looked for daily occurence that then becomes the day's image and spiel. I'm guilty of defaulting to habit in many of the things that I do. The line from Julieta Venegas' song translates as "There are so many roads/paths to walk" and I feel I need to remind myself of this as I trudge the well worn byways.

Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.