Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Nightmare on Times Square

It's been a long 24 hours and thankfully I can say I am settled in my new hotel and beginning to relax. But I have not been exploring much as since getting here I have had to deal with a hotel from hell. I arrived at my hotel mid evening yesterday and immediately from the outside it looked almost derelict. The inside was no better and with no lift I struggled to the third floor to arrive at a tiny and inadequate room. It was dirty, tiny and dishevelled and I really did not want to stay. In the end despite trying to locate another hotel I was tired so I decided to sleep there.

This morning I booked in elsewhere and went downstairs and said I was leaving. They did not object and refunded me. It is very cold here and plans to do a bus run to get the lie of the land fell on the freezing winds. I nipped up to Times Square and took this blip. I am now about to shower, change and recharge the batteries. Tomorrow work starts so hopefully the week will improve.

Sorry I've not managed comments on your blips, internet access until now has been sporadic.

Hope England is warmer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.