1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Toad Out Of The Hole!

Last time I visited Louise and James we attempted to have toad in the hole for dinner, but it turned out Lou didn't have any meaty sausages. I had taken some veggie ones with me, but there were only 4 in the pack, so we found a pie for James and cooked the sausages separately. I had already made the batter, so we tipped it over the vegetables, put everything in the oven and just let it do it's own thing. It turned out rather tasty, so I made it for Sav the following week. He prefers it this way so that's how we do it now. Looks a bit sparse, but it's too filling to have potatoes with it as well. I think I should add some peas to the plate though, for a bit of colour.

Other than that, I've done a supermarket run and we've had a new wardrobe donated to us by our lovely neighbours. They've built themselves a new built-in one so their old pine one was just in the way and they're happy we've taken it off their hands. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.