Dunes at Ainsdale

I decided to bob up to Ainsdale this morning after I had checked out of the hotel as it was bright and sunny despite the clouds. This beach is traditionally an area where you can spot parents allowing their children to have a go at driving cars. Today I spotted a very young child steering whilst sat on his father's knee! There was a tempting looking metal structure on the beach with "Do not climb" signs on it (I didn't btw) and a few dog walkers in the distance. As I pulled away from the beach in my car I spotted this sight of low dunes with lots of fence poles and logs sticking out so a quick shaky blip was taken. A few moments later an elderly gentleman with a huge, colourful nescafe tote bag walked past, he would have made a great picture but I decided after yesterdays blip it was time for a little more balance of nature. I've worked out from looking at my blips it is nearly 3 weeks since I got a horrendous cold and it is now just about gone- yipee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.