I had to go to the hospital today to have some tests done.
The doctor made the arrangements soooooo long ago, I wasn't really sure what was going on. I just knew it had something to do with nerve damage.
Well they did all these really cool tests on me.
They put these electrodes on me then sent electric pulses thru them. It was pretty cool. Going thru my elbow was a bit harsh but not too bad....couldn't really call it painful at all. Driving home my wrists and elbow did ache tho' I think they weren't used to being stimulated like that! Then they put these needles in my arms and hands in different places and I had to resist the doctor while he pushed on certain areas to show muscle strength. This was really cool because you could actually see your muscles working on the computer screen.
So it turns out I have carpal tunnel syndrome but then.....who doesn't right???
I have to change the way I do some things (knitting) and get physiotherapy and wear a brace.....

This beautiful house was across from the hospital....I didn't bring my camera into the room with me...or else I'd have gotten a pic with the needles in my arms!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.