Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

The Greenening

So Mother Nature may not be cooperating outside, but little magics are happening indoors. I planted all kinds of veggies last Monday (if I am remembering correctly) and they are starting to sprout :) Seriously, how is it that we can ignore how amazing new life is? Watching it in my little trays makes me all warm and fuzzy. These right here are some heirloom lettuce varieties: Prizehead and Bronze Mignonette (how cool are their names?!) I also have some Ford Hook Swiss Chard, Homestead 24 and Rutgers Tomatoes, Cubanelle Peppers, and White Snowball cauliflower. They should all be sprouting soon as well (as of today, Wed the 26th, only the peppers haven't popped at all, tomatoes just started this morning). I am really looking forward to getting these yummies in the ground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.