Sun sets over Longniddry

About 4:30 this afternoon I looked out of the window to see fast moving clouds going from East to West on a bright and sunny day so it looked like perfect conditions for an ultra long exposure shot capturing the clouds rushing away into the sunset.

What I didn't anticipate was the volume of traffic and so there were just 12 minutes between arriving at the venue and sunset so I only really had one shot using the Big Stopper to get it right. After the 270 second wait for the image to be exposed I had to hope that I hadn't done anything stupid and messed up the shot but it looks pretty good to me.

I've just launched a Fine Art Gallery on my website and I think this image could easily sneak onto there so that people can hang it on their walls in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.