SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

In the Havelock cemetery.

Had to drive out to Havelock today (2 hours each way) for an appointment. Got that over with, then got a bread roll & cold drink, and stopped off at the cemetery to eat it. I had a walk around, and see that a lot of work has been done restoring some the graves and clearing away the blackberries & old weeds that had taken over quite a bit of it when I was last there about 8 or so years ago.
Being keen (very) on genealogy, I enjoy wandering around cemeteries, and looking at the headstone. There are quite a few names in here that are old Sounds names, and some relatives as well.
The light was the best if I took a picture of the back of the angel, but I wanted face on. So this is the best I could do.
It was mirror calm as I drove out, & I got a couple of pictures, but decided to go for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.