Bouldering . . . . .

. . . . . well, not quite bouldering . . . . . more like walking to Boulder Bay and having to be really careful walking on the boulders. Any of you who know how my last year+ has been will know how fabulous it is that I'm doing things like this again. Woohoo! It's about 4 hours since I got home and the knee hasn't complained at all!

It's quite a wee way out to Boulder Bay from Taylors Mistake; you can see it on the map. I've sometimes paddled around here with friends - it's a wonderful stretch of the Banks Peninsula coast. These baches are slated for demolition. In spite of the fact that they weren't damaged at all in the quakes and that there's no evidence of rockfall, they're going to be pulled down. These two, plus about 8 others. In my opinion it's not acceptable at all. Bureaucracy gone mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.