faithfuljune

By faithfuljune

some economic idea in shopping

Hmmm, I admit this looks outrageously magnificent.

I was actually helping my friend to get stuff in a Japanese style shopping mall. The shelves and shacks look crazy. Everything is packed in a lovely colorful package with a price tag on which the numbers are absolutely alluring deals.

While browsing around, I finally get to understand why theses cosmetics sectors are still placed in the most open and prime sections in the stores. And I get to figure out some economic theories like Long Tail theory and lipstick effect.

I'd frankly say, not until I realized I recently bought too many Korean and Japanese budget make-up products, did I find out how significantly true those absurdly abstract theories are.

So I guess it sounds a good news to me huh!? XD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.